week 6.5 am i still pregnant

Chips Ahoy! chocolate chip cookies

Chips Ahoy! chocolate chip cookies (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

Hi everyone, sorry for my disappearance after my last post.  Nothing bad has happened we had a bit of an impromptu trip to southern California/Disneyland.

 

So my first three betas were; 38, 83, 516 so they doubled as hoped.

 

All I can think about for the last two days is that I am not sure if I am still pregnant. Why, because my cramps are subsiding and I don’t have morning sickness. My appetite has changed back to relatively normal. Sure there are other symptoms still there like my sore boobs, I haven’t felt my boobs up this much this often in my life, I strangely feel like a 12-year-old boy who is feeling boobs for the first time. Why do I feel them up so much… to see if I am still pregnant crazy I know but it’s my symptom.  Food has not really been amazing but I did have a strange craving for famous Ann’s chocolate chip cookies, how I know this is a craving is that never in my life have I wanted them. We were at whole foods when the craving came on so I bought some whole foods brand thinking this will work…WRONG. Went to target and found a box, I even opened the box (ok my husband opened the box) I eat the cookies in the store. While some of you might not think twice about doing this I have been big on never doing this because I was traumatized by my aunt at a young age.

 

I am going nuts over not knowing if this baby is there and is going to stick around. I even start to get some serious mood swings over it. They last about 10minutes and poor hubby gets the blunt of them. Oh other side effect that I don’t know is common but I am running so hot. I could live in an ice box and still be hot. Oh and I have itchy skin all over and if I scratch they turn into bumps. Does anyone else itch? I lathered up in lotion which helped some.

 

My first u/s is next Wednesday I should be 7.5 weeks. My friend and my hubby both think I should ask to come in sooner to help ease my nerves. But I am really trying hard to stick it out. Though I may lose my mind it will be worth it right!!!???? OMG I had a very graphic nightmare last night that I had M/C. Oh my gosh I woke up with a racing heart and great fear. To make matter worse I lied to my hubby again and told him I didn’t know what my nightmare was about. Why did I lie he wouldn’t of been mad or anything, its long to be a long week.

 

I am now going to go finish the box of cookies and take my 2nd prenatal. I got new ones from the health food store and they don’t make me burp B12 or fish and thus I will take them.

 

Fellow TTC’ers once you get a BFP the battle just begins while I am not sad and depressed like the end of most cycles I am going crazy trying to control my emotions of not getting too excited and emotions of is it over.

 

Sorry for my lack of posts I will be back in full force soon!

 

Cheers,

 

Mrs. W

 

5 thoughts on “week 6.5 am i still pregnant

  1. I went through the exact same thing. I’m 14 weeks and we haven’t seen an ultrasound yet, but we heard a heartbeat at 10 weeks. It’s still kind of surreal because I haven’t had very severe symptoms at all. There are still some days that I wonder if there’s really something in there, even though I started showing weeks ago. Hang in there!

  2. Hey, glad to see one of your posts. Everyone reacts differently to pregnancy jitters… some posting every second (like myself) others avoiding posting. Trying to determine if you’re still pregnant is impossible via symptoms. Everyone’s symptoms are so different. You can drive yourself crazy! My coworker had NO symptoms of pregnancy, whatsoever, and has a perfectly healthy pregnancy.
    I know that each day feels like a freaking MONTH waiting for the ultrasound. Just try to keep yourself busy girl. Sending super positive vibes your way. I promise your day will get there. And YAY for great doubling numbers!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  3. Try not to stress too much, I know this is hard! I did 10 home pregnancy tests over the first couple of weeks just because I couldnt believe I had finally fallen pregnant and to make sure there was still a baby in there. It takes a while before you start feeling anything and the panic is always there but it does get better. Im 5 weeks away from my due date and I still panic every time I dont feel the baby move. This is an amazing time for you and you need to do what you can to enjoy it…trust me, soon enough you will be sick to death of all the pregnancy symptoms, so especially enjoy this time now. Congratulations and good luck!!!

  4. I feel the same way! The up side of waiting for the u/s you will get better information, the down side you stress yourself out! I would blame you if you asked to get bumped up a little bit. Can’t wait to hear!

Leave a Reply

