week 9.5 food = not my freind

Ok is this strange, my doctor ordered a translucency ultrasound in week 12-14. I thought you did that in week 20. I mean I am ok with the chance to see our bundle of joy again and in high def, but wonder if it’s normal. On the plus we might find out the sex which will help me with my planning anxieties. Ok I did more research and it’s not all that uncommon to have an early translucent ultrasound for early detections.
I am pretty happy that we have had a rather problematic free week. Rather and not none is because I have a rash outbreak again on my inside thigh. Is it ring worm is it something else. 8 weeks ago an OB thought I had ring worm so I treated it and it went away but its back with a vengeance (much bigger). I need to call my GP to see what it is or if I can should or should not treat it until I am in my second trimester. I would like to not take anything that is not necessary as a precaution.
Oh you want to hear a funny story, yesterday I nearly spewed. We were in whole foods to pick up more prenatal they had my brand on sale plus 8$ off (still pricy). Really I wasn’t feeling 100% but I was ok till we rounded the corner by the cheese section. Oh it was bad. I nearly spewed it couldn’t get away from the smells and everything then smelt bad. Now things have definitely made me gag like those expensive prenatals but this was bad even thinking about it makes me nausea.
Nausea continues to be a theme today, I am not complaining because I haven’t had loads of constant nausea. I am also not complaining because it makes me know I am pregnant. Food aversion everything but learned my lesson for the second time not to eat salsa. But it looks so yummy and fresh in summer.
So happy to still be pregnant, I am cherishing every day.
Cheers,
Mrs. W

Leave a Reply

