Nightmares and Lists

Oh my goodness the dreams are so scary and cause such high anxiety. My nightmares have been all over the place, scary. They wake me up and then I don’t want to go back to sleep only to start the dream again so I usually get up and watch TV (bad TV) for a few hours then try and go back to sleep. Still dealing with some exhaustion and then combined with lack of sleep makes for a bored girl. I feel like I have so much to do and some days I do nothing.

I feel like I have been on modified bed rest for the first three months, reality I have been so lazy and bored but this week I have had a few days where I have energy and bust out some things around the house. Only to be wiped-out by late afternoon. I promise I will get this balanced out very soon.

I am not an overachiever at least I really wasn’t growing up, so this next part is not me trying to be an overachiever just me trying to calm my fears or anxieties. I made an excel spread sheet of all the baby items we will need/register for. one column is for where we would like to get the items from, another the price range for the item, a column for weather we will register for it or buy it ourselves or both, last column is to show which items we don’t really need for the first six months (in other words not as high of priority).

The first two columns are to help us when finding good deals from places like Craig’s list or store sales, and Facebook sites. I am also going to try and coupon for as much as possible, I have never done well with couponing but I sure would like to try, therefore this list helps me know where to focus on. I feel funny looking to register for the shower/holidays on one hand we really need all the help we can get on the other I don’t know how many or who can help and lastly I don’t like asking people to buy things for us.

Well that’s my little rant for the day, hope everyone is beating the heat and enjoying some summer time activities.

Cheers, Mrs. W.

Leave a Reply

